LIV IS SHARING HER RESEARCH AND THESIS :

"ROLE OF ART IN ECOLOGICAL TRANSITION"

After her scientific baccalaureate, Liv continued her scientific career with a DUT in Biological Engineering in Boulogne sur Mer, a third year in Management of Natural Spaces and a Master "Expert in ecological and social transition" which she followed in Lyon. It is within the framework of her Master's degree that she is carrying out this research thesis. Then she gathers the two passions which animate her on 90 pages :

Environment and Music.

We live in a sanitized, violent and monotonous society. According to Liv, to give more place to Art in our society is to awaken the sensibility of everyone. And it is this sensibility that gives rise to respect for what is beautiful, as well as for Nature. She calls this "the Sensitive". And this is why she sings today. To awaken our sensitivity that will protect the environment in which we evolve.

Through this thesis, many artists could have been cited because they participate in the ecological transition by giving it meaning and a voice. A summary of her thesis starts just below.

Or download it here if you are interested in the full version.

sirene dechets plastiques.jpg

The goal of this research is to understand why Art is still so little represented through this civilizational transition that is ours.

 

The transition from an insensitive system that has reached saturation after having drawn on all the physical and mental resources of living beings, to another system, in contact with the Sensitive and allowing new values to emerge, cannot take place without Art, its artists and its works.

 

It is a question of getting out of the planetary agony in large part thanks to the Art who actively participates in changing mentalities, creating new values and make new ways of living desirable.

The system of artistic production, of intermittent entertainment, of well-crafted contracts prevents artists from getting involved in the civilizational transition. It is imperative to rethink it in order to allow Art to evolve. 
 

compass.png

                   We can think that artists have a responsibility to bring art to life and to nourish reflections on the transition.

 

But currently the system does not allow all artists to freely get involved in their ideological struggles. Art is restricted to advocating outdated, childish and mediocre social codes in a colossal industrial mechanism.

 

A machine that squeezes artists to the last drop of creativity. It's time to provoke evolution.

 

Society is plural and needs to be accompanied in this new transition. It also involves changing this culture industry that values what sells well and throws away fast, rather than what is necessary, which is vital to a civilization in reflection; the questioning of the banal and a return to the Sensitive.

4-sculpture-modern-art-jason-decaires-ta

THEY INSPIRE US

Find out what you have in common with
those great Explorers

YOUR VOICE IN OUR MUSIC

SEND YOUR RECORDING

.

.

.
Un sourire plus "vert" - Caliquo

Un sourire plus "vert" - Caliquo

02:20
Play Video
Complètement perché en France !

Complètement perché en France !

08:56
Play Video
Les anges des océans et le Kraken

Les anges des océans et le Kraken

01:43
Play Video
Baret Explorers - Freyja - Overshoot day

Baret Explorers - Freyja - Overshoot day

03:22
Play Video

PHOTOS

LIV PARTAGE SES RECHERCHES ET SON MÉMOIRE DE FIN D'ÉTUDES :

“QUEL EST LE RÔLE DE L’ART DANS LA TRANSITION ÉCOLOGIQUE”

Après son Bac S, Liv a continué son parcours scientifique avec un DUT Génie Biologique à Boulogne sur Mer, une troisième année en Gestion des Espaces Naturels et un Master “Expert de la transition écologique et sociale” qu’elle suit à Lyon. C’est dans le cadre de son Master qu’elle réalise ce mémoire de recherche. Elle rassemble alors les deux passions qui l’animent sur 90 pages ; l’environnement et la musique.

Nous vivons dans une société aseptisé, violente et monotone. D’après Liv, donner plus de place à l’Art dans notre société, c’est réveiller la sensibilité de chacun. Et c’est cette sensibilité qui fait naître le respect pour ce qui est beau, comme pour la Nature. Elle appelle cela “le Sensible”. Et c’est ce pourquoi elle chante aujourd’hui. Pour réveiller notre sensibilité qui protégera l'environnement dans lequel on évolue.

Un résumé de son mémoire de recherches commence juste en dessous, et si vous êtes intéressés, vous avez aussi la possibilité de le télécharger ici :

sirene dechets plastiques.jpg

Le but de cette recherche est de comprendre pourquoi l’Art est encore si peu représenté à travers cette transition civilisationnelle qui est la nôtre. Le passage d’un système insensible arrivé à saturation après avoir puisé dans toutes les ressources physiques et mentales du vivant, à un autre système, en contact avec le Sensible, laissant émerger de nouvelles valeurs ne peut se faire sans l’Art, ses artistes et ses œuvres.

 

Il est question de sortir de l’agonie planétaire en grande partie grâce à l’Art qui participe activement aux changements de mentalités, à la création de nouvelles

valeurs et à rendre désirables de nouvelles façons de vivre.


 

Le système de production artistique, d’intermittents du spectacle, de contrats bien ficelés empêche les artistes de s’impliquer dans la transition civilisationnelle. Il est impératif de le repenser afin de permettre à l’Art d’évoluer.

              On peut penser que les artistes ont la responsabilité de faire vivre l’art et alimenter les réflexions sur la transition. Mais actuellement le système ne permet pas à tous les artistes de s’impliquer librement dans leurs combats idéologiques.

 

L’art est restreint à prôner les codes sociaux dépassés, puérils et médiocres dans une mécanique industrielle colossale. Une machine à presser les artistes jusqu’à la dernière goutte de créativité.

Il est temps de provoquer l’évolution. La société est plurielle et se doit d’être accompagnée dans cette nouvelle transition.

 

Cela passe aussi par changer cette industrie de la culture qui valorise ce qui se vend bien et se jette vite, plutôt que ce qui est nécessaire, ce qui est vital à une civilisation en réflexion ; la remise en question du banal et un retour au Sensible.

4-sculpture-modern-art-jason-decaires-ta

ILS NOUS INSPIRENT

Trouve ton point commun avec ces

grands Explorateurs

TA VOIX DANS NOS TITRES

ENVOI TON ENREGISTREMENT

PHOTOS

  • Facebook Baret Explorers
  • Youtube Baret Explorers
  • Instagram Baret Explorers
  • Twitter Baret Explorers

REJOINS BARET EXPLORERS

© Baret Explorers 2020 - PRESS KIT - Politique de confidentialité et mentions légales

logo Baret Explorers Compass.png
  • Baret Explorers Spotify
  • Baret Explorers Deezer
  • baret explorers itunes apple
  • Baret Explorers Amazon music
  • Baret explorers Google music